Books Crime, Thrillers Mystery The Silence Of The Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6

The Silence Of The Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6.pdf

Rating: 4/5 862 | Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations

Read online or download a free book: The Silence Of The Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6

Pages: 432

Language: English

Publisher: Hodder Stoughton (27 Feb. 2014)

By: Yrsa Sigurdardottir (Author)

Book format: pdf doc docx mobi djvu epub ibooks (*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.)

WINNER OF THE 2015 PETRONA AWARD

The most chilling novel yet from the Queen of Nordic Noir, not to be missed for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson.

'Mummy dead.' The child's pure treble was uncomfortably clear. It was the last thing Brynjar - and doubtless the others - wanted to hear at that moment. 'Daddy dead.' It got worse. 'Adda dead. Bygga dead.' The child sighed and clutched her grandmother's leg. 'All dead.'

A luxury yacht arrives in Reykjavik harbour with nobody on board. What has happened to the crew, and to the family who were on board when it left Lisbon?

Thora Gudmundsdottir is hired by the young father's parents to investigate, and is soon drawn deeper into the mystery. What should she make of the rumours saying that the vessel was cursed, especially given that when she boards the yacht she thinks she sees one of the missing twins? Where is Karitas, the glamorous young wife of the yacht's former owner? And whose is the body that has washed up further along the shore?


Read online or download a free book: The Silence Of The Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6.pdf

Download book - The Silence of the Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6 by Yrsa Sigurdardottir : Language - English.pdf

*Report a Broken Link

Customer reviews:

Name:
The message text:

Related Files

  • Betrayed
  • Historical Dictionary of Witchcraft (Historical Dictionaries of Religions, Philosophies, and Movements) (Historical Dictionaries of Religions, Philosophies, and Movements Series)